Do you choose hapiness?

Standard

image

The last few days have been full of ups and downs. The most recent dilemna, my basement apartment deciding to flood this morning. I’m extremely greatful that I was home and was able to keep the water under control. If not my kiddos and I would have been swimming like mermaids by the end of the day.

image

It seems that for every one thing that goes right, two go wrong. I refuse to except defeat though. The little set backs are now categorized under the life speed bump category. If the moments of let down weren’t considered little bumps in the road I’d be completely miserable with my unfortunate luck. Instead of feeling down I choose happy.

“Happiness is not a destination. It is a way of life.”

Leave a Reply

