In this barn

Standard

image

In this barn I learned so much about life. I became friends with the cows that lived within its walls. I learned that a farmers life consists of a lot of time and hard work. Most importantly I spent a lot of time reflecting on my own life inside of this barn.

I am thankful to have had the experience of living on a farm. It was definetly humbling. It’s something I will never forget. I wish my own children could have the same experience.

Unfortunately, this old barn is no longer housing cattle. It’s been beaten up by snow storms and wind storms. It’s showing its many years of neglect. As sad as it is to see this barn waste away, I choose to cherish and appreciate every moment I spent in this barn growing up.

2 thoughts on “In this barn

Leave a Reply

