Planting with my kinders

Standard

image

My kinder class started cucumber seeds, crocus bulbs and sunflower seeds over the last few weeks. The above photo is a pop bottle planter experiment that I found on pinterest. It was fun to make and the plant seems to be growing quite well. My mom also came in to help plant with us and transplant a geranium. The kinders can’t wait to see the root system on the geranium clipping.

image

The children and I entered the classroom after four days off, we discovered that the sunflowers had sprung up. What a fantastic earth day surprise. The excitement on the faces of the children was priceless. My son was extremely happy to see that his sunflower was the biggest.

image

3 thoughts on “Planting with my kinders

Leave a Reply

