The morning momma flipped!

Standard

The house looks like a pig pen, I’ve excepted it. I have been working really hard to get the patio looking nice. I wanted an outside space where my kiddos and I could feel comfortable. It’s a work in progress but it’s coming along nicely. I honestly wish I had taken before pictures of the weed covered jagged patio blocks.

image

Anyhow, I distracted myself from the problem at hand. So the house is a mess. The kiddos and I are often on the go. Work, school, running around and social obligations. I ask myself, wouldn’t it be nice if the kiddos could help out a bit more around the house?

imageThe answer is yes but the reality is no. My son helps as much as he can but my daughter is slowly becoming a hoarder. Her room is a disaster area, my car constantly has “crafts” in it and she leaves stuff everywhere! The worst is when she collects random objects off the street and tries to justify why she needs to keep them. I love my daughter very much and I try to except that she is messy, I really try. However, this morning I lost it!

It was almost time to leave the house. When I stepped into the kitchen I noticed mud all over the floor, I then noticed more mud on the bathroom floor. I went in search of my lovely daughter that would surely have her rubber boots on. What would you know, she did!

I flipped! I’m pretty sure I even dropped the F bomb. I told my daughter that she was the messiest person in the world and that when she is grown I will NEVER visit her disgusting hoarder house!

After it was all said and done I felt like a terrible parent. How could I say these mean things to my daughter? I mean the mess drives me bonkers but she’s still an amazing daughter in so many ways.

image

The solution, I didn’t apologize but I did tell her that I may have been a little harsh. We talked about the mess and why I was so angry. We agreed that she will sweep the floors when we get home tonight. I try to be the best mom I can be but I slip every once in awhile. No one can be perfect, or so I’m told.

2 thoughts on “The morning momma flipped!

  1. No one is perfect. I find the hardest part when I lose it (and I do) going back and explaining to my children where I was wrong and where they were wrong and working through it with them. But, even so, I always feel so much better when I do. πŸ™‚

    • I definetly agree that it’s hard talking about it after the blow up. My daughter and I are both seriously stubborn which adds to the equation but I also feel better after we talk it out. I don’t like sending either of my kids off with the last words spoken being angry ones. Glad to know I’m not the only mom that loses it from time to time.

Leave a Reply

