Day of the d-bags

Standard

Feel free to click the highlighted bits to get a real sense of just who these d-bags are. Otherwise known as my previous dating life.

tumblr_m5jhs4pn9a1qcz9xxI swear the universe had it out for me today. I saw Mr drunky monkey with who I assume was his new girlfriend. A little awkward but I was cool as a cucumber. I said hello and got the heck out of there. I told a girlfriend about the run in, she told me to think of it as giving an old toy away to someone less fortunate. Her saying this put everything into perspective. I will remember this saying always!

About an hour after the run in I received a Facebook message from the hot mess. Oh, the surprised/confused/angry feeling that came over me was intense. After deleting me from Facebook and chatting up one of my friends he has some serious balls to send a message. It simply said, it’s been a while how have you been? Seriously, no apology?

At this point I’m thinking, what are the chances of having two awkward guy from the past experiences in one day? Well lets just throw in a third.

The sexy rock star messaged me on Facebook a few hours after the hot mess. He just wanted to say hi. Now we still talk off and on. He’s in a relationship and I think that’s great. As bitter as I sound about the d bags of my past, I sincerely do hope they find the right person for them. Although I pity the girl who J ended up with. The sexy rock star seems to have found his other half though and I hope they are happy.

At the end of this day I’m thinking holy guacamole. What the heck is the universe trying to tell me?

As I sit here sipping my tea I honestly don’t feel much of anything. I think my heart is pretty much healed. As a good friend pointed out, I have a higher bullshit tolerance now because I need the best man to be around my children. I think the universe might have been trying to tell me that the best is yet to come.

9 thoughts on “Day of the d-bags

Leave a Reply

