Inspired by a fruit of another… blogger

Standard

What do you NEED to make yourself happy? I read a blog post this morning that really spoke to me. The more you know, the less you need. The blogger, Humping Heart spoke about the fact that when she really thought about it her definition of happiness was a warm cup of coffee and a good book to read. I myself have played victim of wishful thinking at times. I’ve thought, if I just made a little more money my children would have the best of everything. WeΒ  would be able to take lavish vacations and never have financial issues. Happiness right? Maybe for a while.

What it all boils down to in the end for myself though is watching my children grow in good health. I feel the most joy when I watch one of my children master a new task, create a masterpiece, pretend to be a firefighter or any of the other numerous things they do daily. As much as they drive me crazy they are also what makes me the happiest in this world. I couldn’t live without them but I can live without fancy things, tropical vacations and disposable cash.

My little family is my definition of happy, what’s yours?

image

8 thoughts on “Inspired by a fruit of another… blogger

  1. Pingback: Less is more |
  2. For me personally, happiness comes in the form of being able to do what you love, and be damn good at it as well. Nothing is more satisfying that achieving things people tell you you can’t achieve. Having friends to hang out with, who care about you and send you surprise messages are really nice too as well. I rather have a few close friends than many ‘superficial’ ones nayum sayin? In this day and age, good friends are really hard to come by, which makes me feel really lucky and happy as a result that I’m surrounded by people who care a lot about me πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing your definition of happy. Got me thinking a lot, and like helped me put a few things in perspective. I look forward to more posts from you in the future. You’re now followed.

    take care! Greetings from Singapore btw!

    • Thanks for the follow! I absolutely agree, I cherish the close friends that I have and am lucky enough to have a best friend that I’ve known for 23 of my 28 years! Minimal is definitely better in many ways.

      Who needs lavish vacations when blogging allows you to meet interesting people from Singapore. Cheers from Canada!

Leave a Reply

