Could I really be a crazy cat lady?

Standard

image

Crazy cat lady has been a nickname given to me by my darling friends, how sweet right? I mean I only have three cats and one was a shelter rescue. It’s not like I put them on a leash and walk them or dress them up like baby dolls. That’s what the guinea pig is for. Only on holidays, I promise.
image

I managed to sneak in a few minutes kiddo free today at home. I of course started washing the dishes because I am clearly no good at relaxing. Well lo and behold if there wasn’t a slimy fake rubber snake in my sink. Kind of creepy but hey, I’m used to it at this point.

image

So I’m going about doing my business and our lovely shelter cat Norbert decides to climb my leg like a tree. I instantly flew into motion flinging the green rubber snake around. What I yelled almost made me die from laughter.

Norbert get away from me before I whack you with my big long green snake!

Sounds like some of the crazy first dates I’ve been on over the last few years. I may say crazy things to my cats but at least I make myself laugh, right?

Leave a Reply

