25 Songs 25 Days: Day 2 – A song that reminds you of your most recent ex-boyfriend

Video

When I think of Mr Drunky Monkey the song “Sparks Fly” by Taylor Swift instantly pops into my head. Every time it comes on the radio it makes me think of him. It makes me think of the nights we would hang out listening to country music all night long. He loved Taylor Swift and would end up playing this song multiple times throughout the night. It’s a bitter-sweet memory.

Feel free to join in on the 25 Songs 25 Days challenge, it’s been fun!

25-songs-blog-challenge5

6 thoughts on “25 Songs 25 Days: Day 2 – A song that reminds you of your most recent ex-boyfriend

  1. I think I’m gonna do this challenge, too! πŸ™‚ I have a page on my blog called “Life Soundtrack” which is supposedly an archive of my posts about songs I relate with my life but it’s still empty until now. Hehe. I’m gonna be gone though for two weeks so maybe I’ll just start after that. Day 2 is about ex, huh? Hehe.

    • It’s a light hearted fun one! Plus you can pick up when you want! Where are you going? vacation?

      Remembering exes is interesting. Seems funny that I picked Sparks Fly but my Sparks fly no more for him lol

      • Will attend youth camp this week then seminar next week. I’ll post on weekends but definitely will use much of the Reader during weekdays. πŸ™‚

        Oh yeah, exes. If my LDR story is interesting, my ex story is something, too. Haha. Just gonna post it maybe during the challenge.

      • I’ve been attending this camp since I was 13! I’m not a camper anymore, I’m already part of the staff but it’s still fun. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

