25 Songs 25 Days: Day 4 – A Song that Calms You

Video

Today’s song was a challenge, I had to really think about this one. What song calms me? I find music in general calming. I can listen to Hayley Williams belting out Misery Business and feel calmed. As I was thinking though, I kept coming back to “Modest Mouse – Float On”

I picked Float On because of the message it sends. We’ll all float on OK. Bad things will happen but life goes on and we have to keep floating on. Have a listen for yourself, enjoy!

25-songs-blog-challenge5

 

Leave a Reply

