25 Songs 25 Days: Day 6 – A Song that Reminds you of a Best Friend

Video

When I started thinking of a song that reminds me of my best friend I thought of Gretchen Wilson. There was a time when I the country music LOVER despised country music. I know, I can barely believe it myself! However, my best girl Jess and our boyfriends at the time used to hang out frequently and listen to music. Tons of country music hits were downloaded onto my computer. I thought they were dreadful at first until I discovered “Redneck Woman by Gretchen Wilson”

This song reminds me of Jess for two reasons. The first reason being that she introduced me to country music and started a lifelong love story for me. The second reason being that Jess and I are true redneck women at heart. I will always remember racing through my parents cattle fields as young girls. We were care free and having fun, even if I did end up having to piggy back Jess at times. Jess has been in my life for roughly 25 years, she’s my redneck sister and partner in crime.

25-songs-blog-challenge5

3 thoughts on “25 Songs 25 Days: Day 6 – A Song that Reminds you of a Best Friend

Leave a Reply

