25 Songs 25 Days: Day 7 – A Song That Reminds you of Last Summer

Video

The song “Nothing But Summer by Dallas Smith” was the anthem for the summer of 2013. Last summer I ran a summer camp for children aged 4-12, it was a blast. The children had so much energy and got me pumped up for a great summer. I had one little girl in particular that LOVED to sing country tunes. She often told me that Brad Paisley was coming over to watch her perform later, so cute!

At the end of each day I had this little girl for a longer period of time then the rest of the children. We would pump the country tunes and have dance parties until her mom showed up to take her home. I don’t think I will EVER be able to forget her belting Dallas Smith out at the top of her lungs. Nothing But Summer is an awesome summer song for sure!

Another song that was played often was “Macho Man by The Village People.” I had two brothers that loved singing Macho Man, it was hilarious watching them sing and dance.

“Body, body….wanna feel my body baby”

25-songs-blog-challenge5

Leave a Reply

