25 Songs 25 Days: Day 11 – That’s the Glory of Love

Video

Today’s song is supposed to be a song from the soundtrack of your favorite movie. I’m just not sure I can narrow myself down to one, I mean I like all kinds of movies. I can easily say that I will never stop loving the movie Beaches though. It’s an oldie but a goody! I started watching it when I was a little girl before I even understood the plot of the movie. The character CC Bloom intrigued me and I remember wanting to have a best friend just like her

It’s been years since I’ve watched Beaches but I’m sure despite the cheesy acting it would still make me cry. I’m pretty sure the friendship that CC Bloom and Hilary have is just like the friendship my best friend and I have. I’ll admit I’m likely the Bette Midler in the relationship though.

25-songs-blog-challenge5

3 thoughts on “25 Songs 25 Days: Day 11 – That’s the Glory of Love

Leave a Reply

