Bluffin’ with my Muffin’

Image

Bluffin' with my Muffin'

Okay, have to admit I did not accomplish too much on my to do list from last Manic Monday. No bluffing, I’ve had a head cold for about six days now. If my ears don’t unplug soon my head might just fly away like a balloon! Working in child care with minimal hearing has been a challenge. I know understand how my mother feels, who is partially deaf. Pretty sure the kiddos could tell me where to go and I’d likely smile and nod.

I did manage to plant my cucumbers, that’s a start. I also kept up with house tasks. Let’s face it if I didn’t who would? I helped my girlfriend buildΒ  fire pit at her trailer, which required digging and heavy lifting. We are women hear us roar! I also came to the conclusion that I think I need to delete my online dating profile. Dating used to be fun, it seems like more work than anything else lately. I need to get back to me, the fiery confident red-head!

So I end my Manic Monday with a banana muffin, hot cup of tea and an episode of Being Human. I have a million and one things to do but they can wait. Nursing this head cold is at the top of the list right now.

bakingMy main man helped me make some muffins tonight when he got back from his Dad’s house. He comes home from Dad’s with a bit of an attitude but quickly straightens up when we have some Mother/son time. I love quality one-on-one time!

 

Leave a Reply

