25 Songs 25 Days: Day 13 – Reminder of a Former Friend

Video

I am one of the lucky few that has stuck with most of my closest friends since the beginning. I’ve also found a few hidden gems along the way. My friends honestly mean the world to me and I don’t know what I’d do if they weren’t in my life.

There are a few people that I have met along this journey called life that I have lost touch with however. One of which was a close girlfriend that I had all through public school and high school. We were both socially awkward and had vivid imaginations. Honestly we were like two peas in a pod. We went from being super close to barely talking after high school. She had moved on to University with her boyfriend while I was back at home working a minimum wage job trying to get by. Over the years we have tried to stay in touch but I wouldn’t really consider us close friends anymore. We’re lucky if we talk once a year.

Whenever I hear techno beats though it takes me back to the days when Syb was my BFF and we danced in the dark with our glow sticks. Those were the days. I actually posted this song to Syb’s Facebook page a few years back suggesting that she check it out, she replied that it was actually her favorite song at the time. Somehow this didn’t surprise me, we always did know each other pretty well. At times I miss her terribly but life has a funny way of working out.

25-songs-blog-challenge5

Leave a Reply

