Getaway with the Kidlets – Towers, Bees and Stingrays Oh My!

Gallery

TO trip TO trip2 TO trip3 TO trip4 TO trip5 TO trip6 TO trip7

The kiddos and I had an absolute blast this weekend! We toured through the heart of Toronto, went up the TN Tower and went to the Ripley’s Aquarium. Our hotel room was very cozy, as you can see my son was very relaxed. The kiddos had a blast in the pool and hot tub. I was a pretty big fan of the hot tub also. The tower was cool but kind of scary, my son and I couldn’t bring ourselves to stand on the glass floor 1000 plus feet in the air. However, my daughter was dancing, stomping and laying down on the floor, brave girl! On the way down the elevator operator let my daughter press the button to shut the elevator door, she was ecstatic. It was awesome seeing how excited my daughter got when she was petting horseshoe crabs, a shark and a stingray. When I asked her what her favorite part of the weekend was though she said, spending time with her family. How sweet right!

Just outside of our hotel there was an array of different buskers performing. The most memorable were Bumblebee from Transformers and the Chalk Chick! I wish my camera was not drained when we saw the Chalk Chick because her chalk art on the sidewalk was AMAZING,definitely worth checking out!

All in all, our trip was fantastic. It was a nice break from reality but it is nice to be back in the comfort of my own home.

2 thoughts on “Getaway with the Kidlets – Towers, Bees and Stingrays Oh My!

Leave a Reply

