Monday Monday Monday wait it’s Tuesday!

Image

Monday Monday Monday, wait it's Tuesday!

Tegan and Sara are ringing through my head right now as this beautifully sunny Monday comes to an end. It was extra painful getting the kiddos out of bed this morning. Our weekend away was a blast but it left us all exhausted…..

ZZZZZzzzzzzzzzZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzZZZZZZ

….and now it is Tuesday! See it was an exhausting getaway, I couldn’t even make through an entire blog post before falling asleep. It’s looking like it is going to be a busy week, again!

I have a lot of work planning coming up. It’s almost the end of the school year so my kinders and I are planning an end of the year celebration as well as a nature hike. Last year my kinders were lucky enough to see tons of tadpoles in the conservation area swimming around in the water. If we are lucky we might see one transitioning into a frog, it’s still a little early though. I hope their little legs can make the hike! I also have to plan my summer camp activities! I’m lucky enough to have another camp leader to bounce ideas back and forth with this year.

If you have a neat summer camp game/activity that you would like to share feel free. I’m always looking for fun new ideas!!

As for home, there are a million and one things to do. It’s a never ending battle. I’ve discovered that I indeed am a busy body. My mother accuses me of this all the time. I can’t stay home long enough to accomplish what I would like to get done. I think it’s part of my anxiety, if I don’t stay busy than I ruminate. Which reminds me I’ve been forgetting to take my anxiety meds quite a bit lately. This week my goal is to take them every day. I think blogging has had a positive impact on my anxiety though, I don’t seem to be over thinking as much lately. It’s nice to have an outlet, a place to just be me.

On that note, it’s time to fold some laundry and watch my new addiction. I just started watching this show on Netflix called Once Upon a Time. It’s so interesting, all about fairytale meeting reality. It’s also my little escape from reality. My children are even loving it!Hope everyone had a nice start to the week!

4 thoughts on “Monday Monday Monday wait it’s Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

