Should I stay or should I go…

Standard

I’m feeling slightly lost in life right now. I hit a breaking point a few weeks ago that made me realize that I was NOT happy in my work environment.

Don’t get me wrong I loved seeing both of my children through kindergarten, working with other children and being a role model. I however couldn’t handle standing by watching my son be bullied anymore.

An older boy threatened to kill my son multiple times this past year. I tried to talk to the parent of the boy but nothing came of it. I found myself getting upset about the situation and the lack of support I was recieving. So… I quit my job!

I know without a doubt this was the right decision for myself. The moment I told my boss that I have no intention of returning to the school in the fall I felt instant relief. I’m just not sure if it was the right decision for my family though.

I’m working summer camp for the next couple months but what comes next? I’m terrified of dropping the ball. My children both depend on me seeing how I’m the sole provider for our family. I’m really hoping that I am able to find work for the fall. I’m really stressed about what the outcome of my choice could be.

Keep your fingers crossed for me.

image

4 thoughts on “Should I stay or should I go…

  1. Wow! Good for you, doing what’s right for you and your family. Nothing is more important. I hope the bullying situation sorts itself out and I’m sure work will. I have done something similar in the past and it was one of the best decisions I made so don’t stress! X

  2. The relief that you felt when you quit is your sign that you did the right thing. I know it’s scary. Things work out the way they are supposed to, if that makes any sense.

Leave a Reply

